UMBC logo

Resources for:StudentsAlumniEmployersParentsFaculty and Staff

Calendar of Events

View:
 
Complete
Click here to show or hide columns
Event Day Date Time Location Majors  
Undead Couture for the Working Zombie: Learn to Dress to Impress* Fri 4/4/20149:00-10:00 am University Center Ballroom Lounge  
UMBC Suits You Fri 4/4/201411:00-4:00 pm University Center 312  
The Good, the Bad, the Hungry: Intern Panel Discussion* Mon 4/7/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Tips Not to Get Infected: Medical and Life Sciences Alumni Panel* Mon 4/7/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Everything You Need to Know to Survive Career Week: Career Week Kick-off Mon 4/7/201411:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street  
UMBC Suits You Mon 4/7/201410:00-4:00 pm University Center 312  
Career Week 2014 Mon 4/7/201410:00-8:00 pm  
Resumania: Revive your Resume Tue 4/8/201410:00-12:00 pm Math/Psych 212  
"Out at Work" LGBTQIA Alumni Panel* Tue 4/8/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Don't Be a Walker: How to Get the Most Out of a Job Fair* Tue 4/8/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Fresh Flesh is the Tastiest: Fresh and Profresh* Tue 4/8/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Resumania: Revive your Resume Tue 4/8/20141:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 212  
Career Week 2014 Tue 4/8/201410:00-8:00 pm  
Sweeten Up Your Network!* Tue 4/8/20145:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Resumania: Revive your Resume Wed 4/9/201410:00-12:00 pm Math/Psych 212  
Not All Brains Taste the Same: Speaking Geek to Non-Technical People* Wed 4/9/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Use Your Brain Don't Eat It: Your Personal Brand on Social Media* Wed 4/9/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 328  
Why Follow the Crawlers? Be Your Own Boss: Entrepreneur Panel* Wed 4/9/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Resumania: Revive your Resume Wed 4/9/20141:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 212  
Career Week 2014 Wed 4/9/201410:00-8:00 pm  
Don't Get Brains on Your Shirt: Dining Etiquette Dinner* Wed 4/9/20145:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Cardio, Double Tap, Stick Together. What's Your Plan? Financial Literacy* Thu 4/10/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Don't Get Left in the Wasteland: Tackling the Visa Issue* Thu 4/10/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Rules for Surviving the Apocalypse and Interviewing* Thu 4/10/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
LinkedIn Headshots Thu 4/10/20141:00-4:00 pm University Center 310  
Career Week 2014 Thu 4/10/201410:00-8:00 pm  
Re-Kill it!: Athletic Alumni Panel* Thu 4/10/20146:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
Lunch & Learn: Public Service* Mon 4/14/201412:00-12:50 pm Public Policy 105  
Career Week 2014 Mon 4/14/201412:00-1:00 pm  
Intern 101 Professional Development: Networking* Mon 4/21/201412:00-12:50 pm LH 1  
Open House for Graduate Biotechnology, Cybersecurity and Engineering Management, and Systems Engineering Programs Wed 4/23/20146:00-7:30 pm Off-Campus  
Lunch & Learn: Cyber Security* Mon 4/28/201412:00-12:50 pm Public Policy 105  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 4/29/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Wed 4/30/201412:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 5/5/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 5/5/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 5/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 5/6/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) **CANCELLED** Fri 6/6/20149:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) **CANCELLED** Sat 6/7/20149:00-3:00 pm ITE 456  
Recent Grad Resume Workshop Wed 6/11/20145:30-6:30 pm Math/Psych 210  
Recent Grad Resume Workshop Tue 6/17/201412:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 6/23/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 6/24/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Wed 6/25/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Thu 6/26/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
Recent Grad Resume Workshop Thu 6/26/20145:30-6:30 pm Math/Psych 210  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/4/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 8/5/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Wed 8/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Thu 8/7/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
The Inside Scoop: Health Administration and Policy Mon 9/15/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 9/22/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Senior Success Seminar Fri 9/26/201412:00-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
The Inside Scoop: Arts, Media & Communication Mon 9/29/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 10/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
The Inside Scoop: Research Mon 10/13/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 10/20/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Mon 10/27/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Tue 10/28/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Intern Success Conference Wed 10/29/20144:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 11/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
MCC Grad School 101 Wed 11/5/20144:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
The Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 12/2/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 12/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 1/9/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 1/10/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 2/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
The Inside Scoop: Biotech Mon 2/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 2/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
The Inside Scoop: Mon 3/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 3/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Mon 3/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Mid-Semester Reflection Tue 3/24/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 3/30/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Week Workshop: Learn to Dress to Impress Tue 3/31/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Wed 4/1/201511:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Thu 4/2/201510:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Tue 4/7/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Athletic Alumni Panel Tue 4/7/20156:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Alumni Networking Night Tue 4/14/20155:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Wed 4/15/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dining Etiquette Dinner Wed 4/15/20155:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Succeed: Mon 4/20/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 4/27/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 4/28/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/5/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/6/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 6/5/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 6/6/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Math/Psych 212, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250  ▪  410.455.2216  ▪  410.455.1075 (fax)  ▪  careers@umbc.edu
A Department in the Division of Student Affairs, UMBC  ▪  Member Office of the Maryland Career Consortium