UMBC logo

Resources for:StudentsAlumniEmployersParentsFaculty and Staff

Calendar of Events

View:
 
Complete
Click here to show or hide columns
Event Day Date Time Location Majors  
Keys to Success: Integrity Counts! Doing the Right Thing When Nobody Is Watching Mon 11/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Grad School 101 Conference: Navigating the Application Process Wed 11/5/20144:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Let LinkedIn Market Your Skills & Experience (WEBINAR) Wed 11/5/20148:00-9:00 pm  
Entrepreneurs Panel Discussion Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
The Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
Skills for Success: Motivation Wed 11/19/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 327  
PRAC 95/98/99 End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
PRAC 95/98/99 End of Semester Reflection Tue 11/25/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Mon 12/1/201412:00-1:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
PRAC 95/98/99 End of Semester Reflection Tue 12/2/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC 95/98/99 End of Semester Reflection Wed 12/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC 102 Reflection Session: Building Skills for Career Success Wed 12/3/20144:00-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
Master the Art & Science of Interviewing (WEBINAR) Wed 12/3/20148:00-9:00 pm  
Grab Your Keys and Drive Your Career (WEBINAR) Wed 1/7/20158:00-9:00 pm  
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 1/16/20159:00-5:00 pm Commons 329  
Proven Strategies to Build a Network that Works For You (WEBINAR) Wed 2/4/20158:00-9:00 pm  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
The Inside Scoop: Biotech Mon 2/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
The Inside Scoop: Travel and Tourism Mon 3/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Stuff Your Resume with Keywords to Highlight Your Experience (WEBINAR) Wed 3/4/20158:00-9:00 pm  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Mon 3/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Tue 3/24/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/30/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Week Workshop: Learn to Dress to Impress Tue 3/31/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Wed 4/1/201511:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Use Your Strengths to Create a Rewarding and Satisfying Career (WEBINAR) Wed 4/1/20158:00-9:00 pm Online  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Thu 4/2/201510:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Tue 4/7/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Athletic Alumni Panel Tue 4/7/20156:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Alumni Networking Night Tue 4/14/20155:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Wed 4/15/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dining Etiquette Dinner Wed 4/15/20155:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 4/20/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 4/27/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 4/28/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/5/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/6/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
5 Steps to Building a Powerful & Profitable Network (WEBINAR) Wed 5/6/20158:00-9:00 pm Online  
What You Don't Say in an Interview Could Hold You Back (WEBINAR) Wed 6/3/20158:00-9:00 pm  
Math/Psych 212, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250  ▪  410.455.2216  ▪  410.455.1075 (fax)  ▪  careers@umbc.edu
A Department in the Division of Student Affairs, UMBC  ▪  Member Office of the Maryland Career Consortium