UMBC logo

Resources for:StudentsAlumniEmployersParentsFaculty and Staff

Calendar of Events

View:
 
Complete
Click here to show or hide columns
Event Day Date Time Location Majors  
PayPal Recruitment Open House Wed 7/16/201411:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus  
PayPal Recruitment Open House Wed 7/16/20144:00-7:00 pm Off-Campus  
InternFest (DC) Mon 7/21/20146:00-9:30 pm  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/4/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 8/5/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Wed 8/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Horseshoe Casino-Baltimore Thu 8/7/20141:00-4:30 pm  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Thu 8/7/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
Campus Jobs Fair Tue 8/26/201412:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Wed 9/10/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 9/10/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center-1st Floor-Outside Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Economics,
Financial Economics,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering,
Accounting
 
Info Session: T. Rowe Price Wed 9/10/20144:00-5:15 pm University Center 312 All Majors  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 9/12/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
The Inside Scoop: Public Health Careers Mon 9/15/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: United States Navy Wed 9/17/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Thu 9/18/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Keys to Success: Developing your Professional Image Mon 9/22/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Mon 9/22/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Tue 9/23/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 9/24/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312 Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering,
Accounting
 
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Thu 9/25/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Thu 9/25/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Senior Success Seminar Fri 9/26/201412:00-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
The Inside Scoop: Arts, Media & Communication Mon 9/29/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
OCI - GE - General Electric
Application deadline
Wed 10/1/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
UMBC Connects: GE - General Electric Wed 10/1/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Info Session: GAF Materials Corporation Wed 10/1/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 331 Chemical Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering
 
OCI - CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Application deadline
Fri 10/3/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 10/3/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: "Does the work you do matter?" Mon 10/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Session: National Security Agency (NSA) Mon 10/6/20145:00-7:00 pm University Center Ballroom Mathematics,
Applied,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Systems Engineering,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering
 
Fall Career Fair Wed 10/8/201411:30-3:30 pm RAC  
Info Session: FirstEnergy Corp. Thu 10/9/20145:30-7:00 pm Commons 329 Information Systems,
Computer Science,
Civil Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering
 
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Fri 10/10/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
The Inside Scoop: Research Career & Intern Panel Mon 10/13/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Mon 10/13/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
OCI - Morgan Stanley - Baltimore
Application deadline
Tue 10/14/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
UMBC Connects: To be Determined Wed 10/15/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Info Session: Morgan Stanley - Baltimore Wed 10/15/20145:00-7:00 pm Commons 331 All Majors,
Mathematics,
Statistics,
Economics,
Financial Economics
 
OCI - Basys, Inc.
Application deadline
Thu 10/16/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - Enterprise Holdings
Application deadline
Thu 10/16/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 10/17/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: Tips for Becoming an Amazing Communicator Mon 10/20/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: American Airlines, Inc. Wed 10/22/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Diversity Recruitment Event Wed 10/22/20145:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Mon 10/27/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Tue 10/28/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 10/29/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Intern Success Conference Wed 10/29/20144:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 10/31/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: Character Counts! Doing the Right Thing When Nobody's Watching Mon 11/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: AOL/Advertising.com Wed 11/5/201411:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
MCC Grad School 101 Wed 11/5/20144:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
The Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
UMBC Connects: Lockheed Martin Wed 11/12/201411:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 11/14/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Biological Sciences,
Pre-Medical,
Pre-Pharmacy,
Pre-Nursing
 
UMBC Connects: To be Determined Wed 11/19/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 12/2/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 12/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 1/9/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 1/10/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Summer Job & Internship Fair Wed 2/4/201512:00-4:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 2/6/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 2/11/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
The Inside Scoop: Biotech Mon 2/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 2/18/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 2/20/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 2/25/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
The Inside Scoop: Mon 3/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 3/4/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Arts with a Purpose Thu 3/5/20156:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Social Sciences Wed 3/11/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/13/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Mon 3/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Tue 3/24/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/27/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/30/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Week Kick-Off Mon 3/30/201512:00-7:00 pm Commons: Main Street  
Career Week Workshop: Learn to Dress to Impress Tue 3/31/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: To be Determined Wed 4/1/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Wed 4/1/201511:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Thu 4/2/201510:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Tue 4/7/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Athletic Alumni Panel Tue 4/7/20156:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 4/8/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/8/20154:30-6:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library 7th Floor  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Spring Career Fair Fri 4/10/201512:30-3:30 pm University Center Ballroom  
Alumni Networking Night Tue 4/14/20155:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Wed 4/15/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dining Etiquette Dinner Wed 4/15/20155:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 4/17/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus Education,
Social Work,
Psychology,
Applied Developmental,
Psychology,
Human Services,
Psychology,
Sociology
 
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 4/20/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 4/27/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 4/28/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/5/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/6/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 6/5/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 6/6/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Math/Psych 212, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250  ▪  410.455.2216  ▪  410.455.1075 (fax)  ▪  careers@umbc.edu
A Department in the Division of Student Affairs, UMBC  ▪  Member Office of the Maryland Career Consortium