UMBC logo

Resources for:StudentsAlumniEmployersParentsFaculty and Staff

Calendar of Events

View:
 
Complete
Click here to show or hide columns
Event Day Date Time Location Majors  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/4/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Tue 8/5/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Wed 8/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
Horseshoe Casino-Baltimore Thu 8/7/20141:00-4:30 pm  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Thu 8/7/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
End of Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar* Mon 8/11/20145:30-6:30 pm Commons 318  
UMBC Campus Jobs Fair Tue 8/26/201412:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Get Started with Research Fri 9/5/201412:00-1:00 pm  
Intern Like a Pro* Mon 9/8/201412:00-12:50 pm Math/Psych 105  
Info Session: Northrop Grumman Corporation Tue 9/9/201411:30-1:00 pm Commons 331 Information Systems,
Mathematics,
Physics,
Applied,
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Systems Engineering,
Electrical Engineering
 
Info Table: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 9/10/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center-1st Floor-Outside Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Economics,
Financial Economics,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering,
Accounting
 
Info Session: Children Achieving Maximum Potential, Inc. Thu 9/11/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331 Social Work,
Neuroscience and Cognitive Sciences,
Psychology,
Applied Developmental,
Psychology,
Human Services,
Sociology,
Applied,
Pre-Medical,
Health Science and Policy,
Psychology,
Sociology,
Pre-Nursing
 
OCI - Children Achieving Maximum Potential, Inc.
Application deadline
Sun 9/14/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - Exelon / Constellation Energy Group
Application deadline
Mon 9/15/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
The Inside Scoop: Public Health Careers Mon 9/15/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Tue 9/16/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Vector Marketing Tue 9/16/201412:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Intern Like a Pro* Tue 9/16/20146:00-6:50 pm Commons 328  
UMBC Connects: United States Navy Wed 9/17/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom All Majors,
Pre-Dental,
Biology,
Applied Molecular,
Biology,
Molecular & Cell,
Physics,
Applied,
Pre-Physical Therapy,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology,
Biological Sciences,
Biochemical Regulatory Engineering,
Biotechnology Management,
Computer Science,
Pre-Medical,
Physics,
Atmospheric,
Mechanical Engineering,
Physics,
Cybersecurity,
Biochemistry,
Pre-Pharmacy,
Pre-Nursing,
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
 
OCI - GE - General Electric
Application deadline
Thu 9/18/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Trellis Services, Inc. Thu 9/18/201410:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street Education,
Social Work,
Psychology,
Applied Developmental,
Psychology,
Human Services,
Psychology,
Sociology
 
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Thu 9/18/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Stratford University Career Fair Thu 9/18/20145:00-7:00 pm  
OCI - Mueller Associates, Inc.
Application deadline
Fri 9/19/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Intern Like a Pro* Fri 9/19/201412:00-12:50 pm Math/Psych 105  
Get Started with Research Mon 9/22/201412:00-1:00 pm LH 3  
Keys to Success: Success on Your New Job Mon 9/22/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Mon 9/22/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Intelligence Community Information Session Tue 9/23/201412:00-6:00 pm  
OCI - United States Census Bureau
Application deadline
Wed 9/24/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Intern Like a Pro* Wed 9/24/201412:00-12:50 pm Math/Psych 105  
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 9/24/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312 Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering,
Accounting
 
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Thu 9/25/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Thu 9/25/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Thu 9/25/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Senior Success Seminar Fri 9/26/201412:00-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
KAPLAN MCAT and GRE FREE PRACTICE TESTS AT UMBC Sat 9/27/201410:00-2:00 pm Sherman Hall 011  
The Inside Scoop: Arts, Media & Communication Mon 9/29/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
OCI - Textron Systems
Application deadline
Tue 9/30/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Anne Arundel County Board of Elections Tue 9/30/201411:00-5:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors,
Political Science
 
BIOMED Virtual Grad School Fair Tue 9/30/201412:00-11:55 pm Online  
OCI - Exelon / Constellation Energy Group
Application deadline
Wed 10/1/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Entrepreneurial Speaker Series: Shelly Blake-Plock Wed 10/1/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center 310  
UMBC Connects: GE - General Electric Wed 10/1/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312 Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Computing - Human Centered Computing,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Systems Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering
 
Info Session: GAF Materials Corporation Wed 10/1/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 331 Chemical Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering
 
OCI - GE - General Electric
Application deadline
Thu 10/2/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Morgan Stanley - Baltimore Thu 10/2/201411:30-2:30 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Career Fair at Johns Hopkins University Thu 10/2/201411:00-3:00 pm Johns Hopkins University  
Intern Like a Pro* Thu 10/2/20146:00-6:50 pm Commons 318  
Info Session: DuPont Thu 10/2/20145:00-7:00 pm Commons 329 Chemical Engineering  
OCI - CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Application deadline
Fri 10/3/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - SB & Company, LLC
Application deadline
Fri 10/3/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
On the Road: Maryland Psychiatric Research Center Fri 10/3/20149:15-12:00 pm Off-Campus All Majors,
Business Technology Administration,
Interdisciplinary Studies,
Social Work,
Biological Sciences,
Economics,
Financial Economics,
Psychology,
Sociology,
Health Administration and Policy,
Accounting
 
Los Angeles Career Forum 2014 Sat 10/4/201410:00-6:00 pm  
Keys to Success: "Does the work you do matter?" Mon 10/6/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Session: National Security Agency (NSA) Mon 10/6/20145:00-7:00 pm University Center Ballroom Mathematics,
Applied,
Mathematics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Systems Engineering,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering
 
OCI - Northrop Grumman Corporation
Application deadline
Tue 10/7/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Vector Marketing Tue 10/7/201412:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Get Started with Research Wed 10/8/201412:00-1:00 pm SOND 108  
UMBC Fall Career Fair Wed 10/8/201411:30-3:30 pm RAC  
Info Session: United States Navy Wed 10/8/20145:00-6:30 pm Commons 331 All Majors,
Engineering Management,
Mathematics,
Applied,
Chemical,
Biochemical,
& Environmental Engineering,
Mathematics,
Physics,
Applied,
Biochemical Regulatory Engineering,
Chemical Engineering,
Chemistry,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Environmental Science,
Mechanical Engineering,
Physics,
Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering,
Biochemistry,
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
 
OCI - GE - General Electric
Application deadline
Thu 10/9/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - National Security Agency (NSA)
Application deadline
Thu 10/9/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Table: Food & Water Watch Thu 10/9/201410:00-12:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors,
Environmental Engineering,
Public Policy,
Other,
Environmental Science,
Environmental Studies,
Political Science,
Undecided,
Policy Science,
Anthropology
 
Info Session: FirstEnergy Corp. Thu 10/9/20145:30-7:00 pm Commons 329 Information Systems,
Computer Science,
Civil Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering
 
OCI - Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
Application deadline
Fri 10/10/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - Rockwell Collins/ARINC
Application deadline
Fri 10/10/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - T. Rowe Price
Application deadline
Fri 10/10/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - Kohl's Department Stores
Application deadline
Sun 10/12/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - PNC Financial Services Group
Application deadline
Mon 10/13/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
The Inside Scoop: Research Career & Intern Panel Mon 10/13/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Table: Thompson Creek Window Company Mon 10/13/201410:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
OCI - Morgan Stanley - Baltimore
Application deadline
Tue 10/14/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Info Session: The Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars Tue 10/14/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331 All Majors,
Communications,
Education,
Intercultural Communications,
Language,
Literacy & Culture,
Interdisciplinary Studies,
Africana Studies,
Public Policy,
American Studies,
Ancient Studies,
Applied and Professional Ethics,
Economics,
Financial Economics,
English,
Health Science and Policy,
Geography,
Media and Communication Studies,
Urban Studies,
History,
Modern Languages and Linguistics,
Professional Studies,
Philosophy,
Political Science,
Journalism,
Psychology,
Cultural Anthropology,
Sociology,
Asian Studies,
Health Administration and Policy,
Policy Science,
Anthropology,
Global Studies
 
UMBC Connects: bwtech@UMBC Research and Technology Park Wed 10/15/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Info Session: Morgan Stanley - Baltimore Wed 10/15/20145:00-7:00 pm Commons 331 All Majors,
Mathematics,
Statistics,
Economics,
Financial Economics
 
OCI - Basys, Inc.
Application deadline
Thu 10/16/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
OCI - Enterprise Holdings
Application deadline
Thu 10/16/201412:00-12:00 am MP 212  
On the Road: Exelon / Constellation Energy Group Fri 10/17/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
The Health and Life Sciences CONference on Networking, Education, and Career Training (CONNECT) 2014 Fri 10/17/201410:00-3:00 pm  
Keys to Success: Tips for Becoming an Amazing Communicator Mon 10/20/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Info Session: Kohl's Department Stores Mon 10/20/20146:00-8:00 pm Commons 331 All Majors  
Urban Teacher Center Webinar Mon 10/20/20149:00-10:00 pm  
Info Table: Vector Marketing Tue 10/21/201412:00-4:00 pm Commons: Main Street All Majors  
Skills 4 Success: Procrastination Wed 10/22/201412:00-12:45 pm Commons 327  
UMBC Connects: American Airlines, Inc. Wed 10/22/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Diversity Recruitment Event Wed 10/22/20145:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
BIOMED Virtual Grad School Fair Wed 10/22/201412:00-11:55 pm Online  
Women of Color STEM Conference Thu-Sat 10/23/2014 - 10/25/20149:00-5:00 pm Detroit Marriott  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Mon 10/27/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Tue 10/28/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Skills 4 Success: Stress Management Wed 10/29/201412:00-12:45 pm Commons 327  
Entrepreneurial Speaker Series: Aaron Altscher, CEO Handteq Wed 10/29/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center 310  
Free Shuttle - Baltimore Idealist Graduate School Fair Wed 10/29/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons Circle (Outside Academic Services Building)  
MD DLLR's Job Fairs (Sept. thru Oct.) Tue-Wed 9/9/2014 - 10/29/20149:00-2:00 pm  
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 10/29/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Intern Success Conference Wed 10/29/20144:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Baltimore Idealist Graduate School Fair Wed 10/29/20145:00-8:00 pm Johns Hopkins University  
On the Road: Baltimore Idealist Grad Fair Wed 10/29/20145:00-8:00 pm Commons Circle (Outside Academic Services Building) All Majors  
CyberMaryland 2014 Thu 10/30/20148:45-2:30 pm Baltimore Convention Center  
On the Road: Center Stage Fri 10/31/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: Integrity Counts! Doing the Right Thing When Nobody Is Watching Mon 11/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Skills 4 Success: Time Management Wed 11/5/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 327  
UMBC Connects: AOL/Advertising.com Wed 11/5/201411:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
NSA Women in Intelligence Wed 11/5/20143:00-8:00 pm NSA Headquarters - Fort Meade  
MCC Grad School 101 Wed 11/5/20144:00-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Grad School 101 Conference: Navigating the Application Process Wed 11/5/20144:15-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
On the Road: National Interagency Confederation for Biological Research (NICBR) Thu 11/6/20147:30-5:00 pm Off-Campus Biology,
Applied Molecular,
Biology,
Molecular & Cell,
Chemical,
Biochemical,
& Environmental Engineering,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology,
Biological Sciences,
Biotechnology Management,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Pre-Medical,
Environmental Science,
Biochemistry,
Pre-Nursing,
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
 
Get Started with Research Fri 11/7/201412:00-1:00 pm SOND 108  
Entrepreneurs Panel Discussion Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
Entrepreneurs Panel Discussion Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
The Inside Scoop: Entrepreneur Panel Mon 11/10/201412:00-1:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
Skills 4 Success: Test Anxiety Wed 11/12/201412:00-12:45 pm Commons 327  
UMBC Connects: LOCKHEED MARTIN Wed 11/12/201411:00-2:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library 7th Floor  
On the Road: T. Rowe Price Fri 11/14/20149:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Biological Sciences,
Pre-Medical,
Pre-Pharmacy,
Pre-Nursing
 
Skills 4 Success: Motivation/Goal Setting Wed 11/19/201412:00-12:45 pm Commons 327  
UMBC Connects: Exelon / Constellation Energy Group Wed 11/19/201411:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/24/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 12/2/20146:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Skills 4 Success: Sleep/Get through Finals Wed 12/3/201412:00-12:45 pm Commons 327  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 12/3/201412:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 1/9/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 1/10/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
UMBC Summer Job & Internship Fair Wed 2/4/201512:00-4:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
On the Road: Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center Fri 2/6/201510:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 2/11/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
The Inside Scoop: Biotech Mon 2/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 2/18/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: Morgan Stanley Fri 2/20/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 2/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 2/25/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
The Inside Scoop: Travel and Tourism Mon 3/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Social Sciences Wed 3/4/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Arts with a Purpose Thu 3/5/20156:00-8:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library Gallery  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: T. Rowe Price Wed 3/11/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/13/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
On the Road: LOCKHEED MARTIN Fri 3/13/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Mon 3/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Mid-Semester Intern/Co-op/Research Reflections Seminar Tue 3/24/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/27/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
On the Road: Expedient Data Centers Fri 3/27/20159:30-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 3/30/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Week Kick-Off Mon 3/30/201512:00-7:00 pm Commons: Main Street  
Career Week Workshop: Learn to Dress to Impress Tue 3/31/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/1/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: To be Determined Wed 4/1/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Wed 4/1/201511:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Suits You Thu 4/2/201510:00-4:00 pm Academic Services/Theatre Building 119  
Career Week Workshop Tue 4/7/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Athletic Alumni Panel Tue 4/7/20156:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
UMBC Connects: Kennedy Krieger Institute Wed 4/8/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/8/20154:30-6:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library 7th Floor  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Spring Career Fair Fri 4/10/201512:30-3:30 pm University Center Ballroom  
Alumni Networking Night Tue 4/14/20155:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Wed 4/15/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dining Etiquette Dinner Wed 4/15/20155:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Week Workshop Thu 4/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
On the Road: Trellis Services, Inc. Fri 4/17/20159:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus Education,
Social Work,
Psychology,
Applied Developmental,
Psychology,
Human Services,
Psychology,
Sociology
 
Keys to Success: (Topic TBD) Mon 4/20/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
On the Road: Exelon / Constellation Energy Group Mon 4/27/20159:00-1:00 pm Off-Campus  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 4/27/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 4/28/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/5/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/6/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 1 of 2) Fri 6/5/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Dependable Strengths Workshop (Day 2 of 2) Sat 6/6/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Math/Psych 212, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250  ▪  410.455.2216  ▪  410.455.1075 (fax)  ▪  careers@umbc.edu
A Department in the Division of Student Affairs, UMBC  ▪  Member Office of the Maryland Career Consortium