UMBC logo

Resources for:StudentsAlumniEmployersParentsFaculty and Staff

Calendar of Events

View:
 
Complete
Click here to show or hide columns
Event Day Date Time Location Majors  
What You Don't Say in an Interview Could Hold You Back (WEBINAR) Wed 6/3/20158:00-9:00 pm  
Dependable Strengths Workshop Fri 6/5/20159:00-5:00 pm ITE 456  
Hilton Hotels & Resorts Open House / Employment Thu 6/11/201510:00-3:00 pm  
AdNet Finance and Accounting Open House Thu 6/18/20154:00-7:00 pm  
Next Course Food Service Training Mon 6/22/20158:00-4:00 pm Off-Campus  
MOED Business Network Forum Thu 6/25/20159:30-11:30 am Off-Campus  
The Nielsen Company Thu 6/25/201511:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus Information Systems,
Business Technology Administration,
Mathematics,
Statistics,
Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Electrical Engineering,
Engineering
 
The Nielsen Company Data Science Day Thu 6/25/201511:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus  
PRAC Reflection Session Mon 6/29/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Writing Outstanding Resume Bullets Tue 6/30/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Connecting with Your Supervisor Wed 7/1/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC Reflection Session Tue 7/14/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC Reflection Session Wed 7/15/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 318  
NIH Graduate & Professional School Fair Wed 7/15/20159:00-3:30 pm Off-Campus  
Writing Outstanding Resume Bullets Thu 7/16/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Successful Interviewing Strategies Mon 8/3/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Linkedin: Connecting with People from Your Internship Wed 8/5/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
Johns Hopkins Camp Sunrise Volunteers Sat-Sat 8/1/2015 - 8/8/20157:00-5:00 pm Off-Campus  
Successful Interviewing Strategies Mon 8/10/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 329  
PRAC Reflection Session Tue 8/11/201512:00-1:00 pm Public Policy 208  
Recruiting 101 (Employer Breakfast) Fri 8/21/20158:00-10:00 am Skylight Room, The Commons  
Campus Jobs Fair (Welcome Week) Tue 8/25/201512:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
UMBC Connects: United States Navy Wed 9/9/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Career Fit Wed 9/9/20155:30-9:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 9/16/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 310  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 9/18/20158:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Senior Success Conference Fri 9/18/201512:00-5:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Inside Scoop Mon 9/21/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Keys to Success: Get Ready...Here They Come! - Resumes Mon 9/28/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Get Ready...Here They Come! - Resumes Tue 9/29/20155:00-6:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 9/30/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
Get Ready...Here They Come! - Interviewing Wed 9/30/20155:00-6:00 pm Commons 331  
Get Ready...Here They Come! - Interviewing Fri 10/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
On the Road: The Nielsen Company Fri 10/2/20158:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Inside Scoop Mon 10/5/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 10/7/201510:00-5:00 pm Engineering Building Atrium  
Resumania Thu 10/8/201510:00-4:00 pm Math/Psych 212  
Employer in Residence Thu 10/8/20158:30-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
Keys to Success Mon 10/12/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
OCI - Kohl's Department Stores
Application deadline
Tue 10/13/201512:00-12:00 am MP 212  
Fall Career Fair Wed 10/14/201511:30-3:30 pm RAC  
Employer in Residence Thu 10/15/20158:30-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 10/16/20158:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Inside Scoop Mon 10/19/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Next Century Corporation Wed 10/21/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center Ballroom Lounge  
Grad School 101 (Intro, Testing, Financial Aid) Wed 10/21/20156:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Mid-Semester Reflection Mon 10/26/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Tue 10/27/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 10/28/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Info Session: National Security Agency (NSA) Wed 10/28/20155:00-7:00 pm Commons 331 Computer Engineering,
Computer Science,
Systems Engineering,
Cybersecurity,
Electrical Engineering
 
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 10/30/20158:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success Mon 11/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 11/4/201511:00-2:00 pm University Center 310  
Diversity Recruitment Event Thu 11/5/20155:30-8:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Inside Scoop Mon 11/9/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 11/11/201511:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
Intern Conference Wed 11/11/20154:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
On the Road: Northrop Grumman Corporation Fri 11/13/20157:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Keys to Success Mon 11/16/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Entrepreneur Panel Wed 11/18/201512:00-1:00 pm University Center 310  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 11/23/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 11/24/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 12/1/20156:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 12/2/201512:00-1:00 pm Commons 329  
Keys to Success Mon 2/1/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Northrop Grumman Corporation Wed 2/3/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 2/5/20168:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Inside Scoop Mon 2/8/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Sumnmer Job & Internship Fair Wed 2/10/201612:00-4:00 pm University Center Ballroom  
Keys to Success Mon 2/15/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 2/17/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 2/19/20168:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Inside Scoop Mon 2/22/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 2/24/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
Keys to Success Mon 2/29/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 3/2/201611:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 3/4/20168:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Inside Scoop Mon 3/7/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Mon 3/21/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Mid-Semester Reflection Tue 3/22/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: (Company To Be Announced) Wed 3/30/201610:00-2:00 pm University Center 312  
On the Road: American Sugar Refining, Inc. Fri 4/1/201611:00-2:00 pm Off-Campus  
Career Crush Kick-Off Mon 4/4/201611:30-1:30 pm Commons: Main Street  
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/5/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Athletic Program (Key note, Panel, Networking) Tue 4/5/20166:00-8:00 pm University Center 312  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Sciences Wed 4/6/201611:00-2:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Paths for Graduate Students Wed 4/6/20164:30-6:00 pm Albin O. Kuhn Library 7th Floor  
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/7/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Employer in Residence Thu 4/7/20168:30-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/11/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Employer in Residence Mon 4/11/20168:30-5:00 pm Math/Psych 210  
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/12/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Alumni Networking Event Tue 4/12/20165:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
UMBC Spring Career Fair Wed 4/13/201612:30-3:30 pm University Center Ballroom  
Dining Etiquette Dinner Wed 4/13/20165:30-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/14/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
UMBC Connects: Employers in the Social Sciences Fri 4/15/201611:00-2:00 pm Commons: Main Street  
On the Road: (Company To Be Announced) Fri 4/15/20168:30-3:00 pm Off-Campus  
Career Crush Workshop Mon 4/18/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Crush Workshop Tue 4/19/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Crush - Entrepreneur Panel Wed 4/20/201612:00-1:00 pm University Center 312  
Career Crush Workshop Thu 4/21/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
2016 Intern Awards Thu 4/21/20165:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
End of Semester Reflection Mon 4/25/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 4/26/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
Career Crush Workshop Wed 4/27/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Tue 5/3/20166:00-7:00 pm Commons 331  
End of Semester Reflection Wed 5/4/201612:00-1:00 pm Commons 331  
Get Ready...Here They Come! - Get the Most out of a Job Fair/Networking Thu-Thu 10/1/2015 - 9/1/20165:00-6:00 pm Commons 331  
Grad School 101 (App Overview, Personal Statement, Panel) Wed-Fri 10/28/2015 - 10/28/20166:00-8:00 pm Skylight Room, The Commons  
Math/Psych 212, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250  ▪  410.455.2216  ▪  410.455.1075 (fax)  ▪  careers@umbc.edu
A Department in the Division of Student Affairs, UMBC  ▪  Member Office of the Maryland Career Consortium